Newsroom

Your attention and support are the driving force of Lingzhi's continuous progress

Artificial Intelligence: Will Robots Replace Humans?

A humanoid robot that can run and jump

Recently, a video released by Boston Dynamics on YouTube has triggered people’s thinking about the development of robots in the future. In the video, the humanoid biped robot Atlas can not only run like a human, cross the stump obstacle with one foot, but also easily jump up the steps with a continuous triple jump. Countless viewers who watched it were dumbfounded.

From its real appearance in 2013 to reaching such a level in 2018, Atlas took only 5 years, and its development speed is quite amazing. It is already very difficult for a biped humanoid robot to walk around effectively without falling, let alone complete the series of difficult actions above.

Of course, whether it is a robot that can run today or a biped humanoid robot that will backflip yesterday, artificial intelligence is just the beginning. The current technological achievements have also made many media optimistic and eager to praise. Foreign media even predict that Atlas will also usher in commercial use like a robot dog in 2019, and humans will fully enter the era of artificial intelligence.

 

AI is all around us

AI is not far away. With the rapid development of AI technology, it has been widely used in all walks of life.

service industry

Take the service industry as an example, robots are fully capable of simple and reproducible tasks. It is reported that Amazon is developing robots, which may one day replace human pickers who pick goods from shelves for packaging in warehouses, which will greatly improve overall service standards and work efficiency.

 

Household industry

In the home furnishing industry, under the impact of the wave of intelligence, my country’s home furnishing manufacturing industry is constantly transforming and upgrading to the direction of smart manufacturing, and the automation and intelligence level of home furnishing products is constantly improving. At the same time, as people’s understanding of the concept of smart home continues to deepen, smart home products are favored by more and more consumers.

 

In the fourth industrial revolution, robots replace humans?

A Swiss think tank warned that artificial intelligence robots could trigger the “fourth industrial revolution” and replace more than half of human resources by 2025. Think tanks warn that perhaps by 2022, machines will force 75 million people to lose their jobs. In this regard, Stanford Professor Kaplan made a statistics. Among the 720 occupations registered in the United States, 47% of the occupations will be replaced by artificial intelligence. In China, this ratio may exceed 70%.

The biggest feature of the industrial revolution of artificial intelligence is that it does not change what we do, it changes ourselves.

If the previous industrial revolution was a hand and foot for mankind, it was an extension and replacement of labor, this time the industrial revolution triggered by artificial intelligence will become a substitute for mankind itself. Its potential impact on everyone and the entire society will be unprecedented.

 

 

Human-machine coupling is the future

So, will robots completely replace human jobs? It is obviously too early to make this judgment.

A few days ago, there was an article claiming that the “Xunfei Hear” on-site simultaneous interpretation used at the 2018 International Conference on Innovation and Emerging Industries Development. The translation part was not AI simultaneous interpretation, but was done by human simultaneous interpreters. Obviously, interpreting still needs human professionals to do actual work in this era.

Perhaps robots have always been superior to humans in heavy labor and repetitive labor. When it comes to creative work, the most complex technology on the planet is still the human brain.

In the future, we should focus more on the cooperation between robots and humans, and the coupling of humans and machines is the way of future development.

Technology is a bridge, and machines do not replace people, but cooperate with people.

Shanghai Lingzhi Technology Co., Ltd. is such an enterprise that integrates R&D, production and sales of service robot products and provides related information and services. The company has always been committed to research and exploration in the direction of artificial intelligence. Lingzhi Technology’s face recognition technology, voice recognition, and autonomous mobile technology have been applied to products such as smart door locks, access control, disinfection robots and smart home service robots.

 

LZ.FACELOCKFace recognition smart lock

Through the feature extraction, classification learning and information fusion of the image information obtained by the vision sensor, the face recognition function is realized.

 

Vaporized hydrogen peroxide intelligent disinfection robot

Most disinfection robots on the market are prone to secondary pollution. To solve this problem, Lingzhi Technology has created and developed the “Sterbot” disinfection robot.

.Complete coverage, automatic movement

.Suitable for sterilization in complicated environments

.Real-time monitoring of ambient temperature and humidity

.Real-time detection of hydrogen peroxide concentration and residual concentration.

 

Smart home service robot

 

.Equipped with vision and infrared sensors, it can sense changes in the surrounding environment.

.Equipped with temperature, humidity sensors, smoke and gas alarm sensors, it can detect whether there is a fire, gas leakage and other abnormal conditions in the home.

.Equipped with sound sensors, it can control all smart devices in the family.

 

The future is here, Lingzhi will further increase the research and development of artificial intelligence basic research and original innovation, strengthen the integrated application of artificial intelligence, help the development of the new generation of artificial intelligence, and greet the era of artificial intelligence with you.

上海灵至科技有限公司

人工智能:机器人将取代人类?

发布时间:2018-10-20  /  浏览次数:499次

会跑会跳的人形机器人

近日,YouTube上波士顿动力公司发布的一段视频,引发了人们对未来机器人发展的思考。视频中人形双足机器人Atlas不仅能够像人一样奔跑,单脚跨过树桩障碍,还能用连贯的三级跳轻松跃上台阶,看的无数观众目瞪口呆。

从2013年真正出现,到2018年达到如此水平,Atlas仅用了5年的时间,其发展速度可谓相当惊人。想让一个双足人形机器人有效地走动、不摔倒已经非常困难了,更别说完成上面这一连串高难度动作。

当然,无论是今天会跑步的机器人,还是昨天会后空翻的双足人形机器人,对于人工智能来说,都仅仅是一个开始。而眼下的技术成果也已经让不少媒体乐观不已、争相热捧,外媒甚至预测2019年Atlas也能像机器狗一样迎来商用,人类将全面步入人工智能的时代。

 

AI,就在我们身边

AI其实并不遥远,随着AI 技术的快速发展,它已被广泛应用到各行各业中。

服务行业

以服务行业为例,机器人完全可以胜任简单可复制化的工作。有消息报道称,亚马逊正在开发机器人,有朝一日它们可能会取代从货架上取货以便在仓库中包装的人类拣货员,届时将大幅提高整体的服务水准和工作效率。

 

家居行业

在家居行业,智能化浪潮的冲击下,我国家居生产制造业也在不断向着智能制造方向转型升级,家居产品的自动化、智能化水平不断提升。同时,随着人们对智能家居概念认识程度的不断深化,智能家居产品受到了越来越多消费者的青睐。

第四次工业革命,机器人取代人类?

瑞士一家智囊团警告说,人工智能机器人可能引发“第四次工业革命”,并在2025年前取代一半以上的人力资源。智库则警告说,或许提前到2022年,机器就会迫使7500万人失业。对此,斯坦福教授卡普兰做了一项统计,美国注册在案的720个职业中,将有47%的职业会被人工智能取代。在中国,这个比例可能超过70%。

 

人工智能这场工业革命的最大特征是:它不改变我们所做的事,它改变的是我们自己。

 

如果说之前的工业革命,对人类而言是手和脚,是劳动力的延伸和替代,这次人工智能引发的工业革命则将成为人类自身的替代。它潜在的对每个人乃至整个社会的冲击,将是前所未有的

 

 

人机耦合才是未来

 

那么,机器人真的会完全取代人类工作吗?现在下这种论断显然为时尚早。

 

日前,有文章称2018创新与新兴产业发展国际会议上使用的“讯飞听见”现场同传翻译,翻译部分并非AI同传,而是由人类同传译员现场完成的。显然,口译在这个时代仍需要人类专业人员去进行实际的工作。

 

或许机器人在从事重度劳力和重复性劳动方面始终优于人类,当在涉及到创造性的工作时,地球上最复杂的技术仍然是人类的大脑。

 

未来,我们更应该去专注的是机器人与人类的合作,人机耦合才是未来发展之道

 

科技是一座桥梁,机器不是代替人,而是配合人。

 

上海灵至科技有限公司就是这样一家集研发、生产和销售服务机器人产品并提供相关资讯和服务的企业。公司始终致力于人工智能方向的研究和探索,灵至科技的人脸识别技术、语音识别、自主移动技术已应用于智能门锁、门禁、消毒机器人和智能家居服务机器人等产品中。

 

LZ.FACELOCK人脸识别智能锁

通过对视觉传感器获取的图像信息进行特征提取、分类学习和信息融合,从而实现人脸识别功能。

 

汽化过氧化氢智能消毒机器人

市面上多数消毒机器人极易产生二次污染,灵至科技为解决这一难题,创造开发出了“Sterbot”灭菌机器人。

  • 完整覆盖,自动移动
  • 适合布局复杂的环境灭菌
  • 实时监测环境温度和湿度
  • 实时检测过氧化氢浓度和残留浓度。

 

智能家居服务机器人

 

  • 配备视觉和红外传感器,能够感知周边环境变化。
  • 配备温度、湿度传感器、烟雾气体报警传感器,能够检测家中是否出现火灾、燃气泄漏等异常情况。
  • 配备声音传感器可以对家庭所有智能设备进行控制。

 

未来已来,灵至将进一步加大对人工智能基础研究、原始创新的研发,加强人工智能的融合应用,为新一代人工智能的发展助力,与您一起迎接人工智能时代。