Newsroom

Your attention and support are the driving force of Lingzhi's continuous progress

Small black boxes and ordinary photos can be easily unlocked. Is our face lock really so vulnerable?

In recent years, smart door locks are becoming more and more popular. Compared with ordinary door locks, smart door locks are indeed much more convenient to use. You no longer need to carry the key, you can open the lock with only the password, proximity card, fingerprint, and face. With its existence, you no longer have to worry about being unable to enter the house because of the forgotten or lost key.

The existence of the door lock is mainly to ensure the safety of people’s family property and privacy. In addition to convenience and speed, the most important thing is whether its safety can meet the requirements. However, a recent CCTV report on the safety of smart door locks caused users to panic. Isn’t smart locks safe?

CCTV’s “Weekly Quality Report” program reported that the National General Electronic Components and Product Quality Supervision and Inspection Center was commissioned by the General Administration of Market Supervision to conduct a risk monitoring of smart door lock products nationwide. The detection content mainly includes these aspects: security risks of unlocking by small black box attacks, biometrics and proximity cards.

 

The small black box is unlocked in 3 seconds? Lingzhi: It doesn’t exist!

In this news report, the test results show that among the 40 tested products from 38 brands, as many as 6 batches can be easily opened by Tesla’s small black box, accounting for up to 15%. This report undoubtedly covers the security of smart locks with a dark cloud.

 

Is the “little black box” really so powerful?

In fact, as early as last year, the “Small Black Box Opening Smart Lock Incident” was reported by many media. Afterwards, many videos about “Small Black Box Opening in 3 Seconds” were circulated on the Internet, which attracted great attention and attention from the industry. I also tested my face lock product with a small black box in the first place.

In the video, we can clearly see that using the small black box to test different parts of the smart lock, Lingzhi’s face lock is not affected in any way, and it will never happen that the small black box can be unlocked at will.

The principle of unlocking the “small black box” is actually very simple. Use the copper coil on the top of the smart lock to move around in different positions of the lock body while pressing the trigger button continuously. Its essence is to affect the electronic circuit inside the smart door lock by generating high-frequency, high-intensity electromagnetic pulses, so that the door lock can be restarted or signal interference, so as to achieve the purpose of unlocking.

But you don’t need to panic too much, because most of the smart locks that are opened are smart locks without internal voltage regulators and restart protection devices.

The door lock provided by Lingzhi face recognition module is equipped with triple safety guarantees, so there is no need to worry about being unlocked by the Tesla coil (small black box), and it can be truly safe and reliable.

1 The all-metal shell formed by integrated die-casting has the effect of “anti-interference and anti-magnetic”. The iron plate is used to shield the source of magnetic field interference, and the important components of the smart lock are “covered” so that external electromagnetic signals cannot penetrate
2 Inside the door lock, the main control module is designed with a customized shielding cover, which can effectively isolate external interference and electromagnetic radiation
3 In response to external interference, the door-opening motor also adopts special control logic, which can basically prevent the door lock from opening by mistake due to the confusion of the control logic caused by external interference.

 

Shake the door lock with a photo? Lingzhi: We are serious!

In addition, in this monitoring, CCTV News also tested the security issues of smart lock biometrics, including facial recognition.

In the door lock monitoring reported in the news, photos of the same test subject’s face from different angles were taken by the camera, and black and white photos were printed out. Use these different angle photos close to the camera of the smart door lock for testing. When the front photo is used to approach a certain position of the camera, the door lock opens.

Just a photo can open the door of a home, which is tantamount to leaving the door open for people to come in and out. Can the smart face lock really be fooled with just one photo?

In fact, Lingzhi has made a special design for this problem as early as the product development stage and conducted a lot of tests. It is absolutely impossible to open the door lock with a photo.

 

In this video from the real test, it can be seen that when the tester approaches the face lock, the door lock can recognize the facial features of the tester, and the recognition speed is less than 0.3 seconds, and the lock is quickly unlocked.

 

After changing to a photo, the tester shook the photo back and forth in front of the smart lock. Obviously, the photo can’t fool the door lock and the recognition is invalid.

The actual test proved that the door lock provided by Lingzhi with the face recognition module has no possibility of unlocking the lock using photos.

Lingzhi’s ability to only care about the face and effectively prevent photos from unlocking is actually due to Lingzhi’s self-developed recognition technology based on near-infrared and visible light multi-modal face images (Lingzhi proprietary patent).

This technology comprehensively utilizes the fusion of structure and texture information. In the recognition process, it first determines whether there is a face, scans the location, size, and location information of each major facial organ; then, based on this information, further extracts each face And compare it with the known face to identify the identity of each face.

In this recognition process, the recognition of ordinary photos and pictures can be effectively distinguished, and the recognition and coverage of the whole scene such as low light and no light, wearing glasses, makeup removal, etc. can be realized. It is absolutely not easy to unlock the lock through photos.

 

Lingzhi Smart Lock is not only smart but also safe

In addition, in response to the risk that the unlocking proximity card mentioned in the news may be copied, Lingzhi also considered this special situation. In the design of the door opening method, a multi-combination unlocking method is adopted, which supports the combination of face recognition, 11-digit virtual password, IC card, and mechanical key. In this way, a variety of convenient unlocking methods can replace a single proximity card unlocking, which greatly prevents the risk of unauthorized use.

The advantage of smart locks is “no need to carry keys, convenient and worry-free”, which is also what consumers value most. In recent years, there have been endless talks about the insecure of smart locks. However, when this report came out, more people began to worry about the potential safety hazards of smart locks, so they were afraid to buy and use smart locks.

This is not the case. These problems only appear in some low-quality products, and Lingzhi does not have the security vulnerabilities that everyone is worried about, whether it is from the technical level or from the actual measurement of the product. You do not need to worry about some low-quality products. panic.

With the rapid development of the smart home industry, more and more smart products enter people’s lives. Since its establishment, Lingzhi Technology has been committed to the creation of smart home security, attaches great importance to the safety of users’ products, and always puts product quality and user services in the first place. In the future, Lingzhi will continue to provide safe and considerate protection for more families.

新闻动态

您的关注和支持是灵至不断前进的动力

小黑盒、普通照片就能轻易开锁,我们的人脸锁真的这么不堪一击?

近几年,智能门锁正在变得越来越流行。和普通门锁相比,智能门锁使用起来确实要方便不少。你不再需要携带钥匙,仅凭密码、感应卡、指纹、脸就能开锁。有了它的存在,你不必再担心因钥匙忘带或丢失而进不了家门。

门锁的存在主要是为了保障人们家庭财产、隐私的安全,除了方便快捷之外,最重要的是他的安全性能否达到要求。然而,近日央视的一则关于智能门锁安全性的报道引起了用户的恐慌,难道智能锁也不安全?

中央电视台《每周质量报告》节目报道,国家通用电子元器件及产品质量监督检验中心受市场监管总局委托,对全国范围内的智能门锁产品进行了一次风险监测。检测内容主要包括这些方面:受小黑盒攻击开锁、生物识别方面和感应卡方面的安全风险。

 

小黑盒3秒开锁?灵至:不存在的!

 

在此次新闻报道中,检测结果显示,来自38个品牌的40款受检测产品中,能被特斯拉小黑盒轻易打开的多达6个批次,占比高达15%。此次报道无疑给智能锁的安全性笼罩上了一层黑云。

 

“小黑盒”真的这么神通广大?

其实,早在去年“小黑盒开启智能锁事件”就曾被多家媒体报道,后网上流传过很多关于“小黑盒3秒开锁”的视频,引发了行业的高度关注与重视,灵至也在第一时间就用小黑盒对自己的人脸锁产品进行了试验。

 

视频中我们可以清楚的看到,用小黑盒分别测试智能锁的不同部位,灵至的人脸锁均不受任何影响,用小黑盒就可以随意开锁的情况绝对不会发生。

这种“小黑盒”开锁的原理其实很简单,用其顶部铜线圈贴近智能锁,并在锁体不同位置游走,同时不停地按动触发键。其本质是通过产生高频率、高强度的电磁脉冲来影响智能门锁内部的电子电路,使门锁重启或进行信号干扰,从而达到开锁的目的。

但大家不必过度惊慌,因为被打开的智能锁大部分是内部无稳压装置和重启保护装置的智能锁。

由灵至提供人脸识别模块的门锁设置了三重安全保障,不用担心被特斯拉线圈(小黑盒)解锁,可以做到真正的安全可靠。

1 通过一体化压铸成型的全金属壳体,具有“抗干扰防磁”效果,利用铁板屏蔽磁场干扰源,将智能锁重要组件“罩住”,让外界的电磁信号无法穿透

 

2 在门锁内部,主控模块设计有定制化的屏蔽罩,可以有效隔离外界干扰和电磁辐射

 

3 针对外界干扰,开门电机还采用了特殊的控制逻辑,可基本避免由于外界干扰造成控制逻辑混乱导致的门锁误开

 

 

用照片晃开门锁?灵至:我们认真脸!

另外,在此次监测中,央视新闻还对智能锁生物识别方面的安全问题进行了测试,其中就包括人脸识别。

在新闻报道的门锁监测中,通过相机拍摄同一个测试对象面部不同角度的照片,打印出黑白照片。利用这些不同角度的照片靠近智能门锁的摄像头进行测试,当使用正面照片靠近摄像头某一位置时,门锁开启了。

仅仅靠一张照片就能打开家里的大门,这无异于将大门敞开任人进出。智能人脸锁真的仅凭一张照片就可以随意糊弄吗?

 

其实,灵至早在产品研发阶段就针对这个问题进行了专门的设计,并进行了大量测试,所谓用照片就能开启门锁是绝对不可能的。

 

在这段灵至实测的视频中,可以看出,测试人员靠近人脸锁时,门锁能够识别出测试者的面部特征,识别速度低于0.3秒,迅速开锁。

 

换成照片之后,测试人员将照片在智能锁前来回晃动。显然,照片不可能骗过门锁,识别无效。

实测证明,由灵至提供人脸识别模块的门锁,完全不存在利用照片就能开锁的可能性

而灵至能够做到只认真脸、有效防止照片开锁,其实是归功于灵至自主研发的基于近红外和可见光多模态人脸图像的识别技术(灵至专有专利)

这一技术综合利用结构和纹理信息的融合,在识别过程中首先判断是否存在人脸,扫描每张脸的位置、大小和各个主要面部器官的位置信息;然后依据这些信息,进一步提取每个人脸中所蕴含的身份特征,并将其与已知的人脸进行对比,从而识别每个人脸的身份。

在这个识别过程中,能够有效分辨普通照片和图片的识别,实现了弱光无光、佩戴眼镜、化妆卸妆等全场景的识别覆盖,是绝对不会通过照片就能轻松开锁的

 

灵至智能锁不仅智能,而且安全

 

此外,针对新闻中提到的开锁感应卡存在可被复制的风险,灵至也考虑到了这种特殊情况。在开门方式的设计上,采用了多组合的开锁方式,支持人脸识别、11位虚位密码、IC卡、机械钥匙多种开锁方式的组合。这样,多种便捷的开锁方式可以取代单一的感应卡开锁,极大程度防止了被随意盗用的风险。

智能锁的优势是“无需携带钥匙、方便省心”,这也是消费者最为看重的地方。近年来关于智能锁不安全的说法一直层出不穷,而此次报道出来,更多人开始担心智能锁存在安全隐患,因此不敢再购买使用智能锁。

事实并非如此,这些问题只是出现在一些质量低劣的产品上,而灵至无论是从技术层面还是从产品实测来看,均不存在大家担心的那些安全漏洞,大家不必为部分质量低劣的产品而恐慌。

随着智能家居行业的快速发展,越来越多的智能产品走进人们的生活。自成立以来,灵至科技就一直致力于智慧家庭安防的打造,高度重视用户的产品使用安全,始终将产品品质及用户服务摆在第一位。未来,灵至也将继续为更多的家庭带来安全贴心的守护。