Newsroom

Your attention and support are the driving force of Lingzhi's continuous progress

AI empowers traditional industries and helps a new round of industrial upgrading

A few days ago, the China Electronics Standardization Institute officially released the “Technical Specifications for Artificial Intelligence TV Certification”, which is the first time to accurately define and clarify technical specifications for artificial intelligence TV. In the newly released technical specifications of artificial intelligence TV, it is stipulated that the basic indicators for obtaining artificial intelligence TV certification include speech recognition, fuzzy search, and intelligent recommendation. In addition, it also includes basic speech recognition functions and performance, intelligence and multiple rounds. The expanded evaluation content of 23 indicators in six categories, including semantic understanding, image recognition, smart home interconnection, typical application scenario support, system portability and stability.

In this regard, Professor Su Jianbo, Chairman of Lingzhi Technology, was invited by Shanghai’s “Extraordinary Interpretation” program to share the significance of the “Specification” and the application of artificial intelligence technology in traditional industries.

Smart TV is the landing of artificial intelligence technology in the traditional TV industry

“Artificial intelligence is actually from the perspective of television, that is, some technologies of artificial intelligence. In the television industry, it is an industry where technology is implemented.” From the exploration of AI technology to the application of products, there is a gap between Faults, how to better integrate AI technology with traditional industries has become a core issue.

Recently, there has been a hot topic on Weibo-#***#, which aroused widespread discussion among netizens.

 

Many netizens have expressed that the current TV is too unfriendly to the elderly. There is a remote control for the machine and a remote control for the set-top box. The remote control has a return button, a confirmation button, and an exit button. The TV cannot be directly watched after it is turned on. You must select it on the interface. Only the channel can be viewed.

Obviously, the concept of smart TV talks about the hype, but it does not really make people feel convenient.

 

How artificial intelligence technology can empower and upgrade traditional industries

With the acceleration of the artificial intelligence era, AI technology will bring opportunities and development potential to various traditional industries such as medical care, finance, security, education, transportation, and logistics.

 

1 Multiple rounds of semantic understanding “

Multiple rounds of semantic understanding means that this machine and I can switch discussions on different topics. This is a research field that challenges artificial intelligence technology.”

Artificial intelligence needs to understand human feelings and needs, in order to better meet human needs for this product and provide corresponding functions. This also means that in the scene of human-computer interaction, speech recognition has a very important position.

In recent years, speech recognition technology has reached a very high level, with 98% and 99% recognition rates. Converting voices into text is no longer a problem. However, a computer or a robot can automatically recognize and understand the owner through voice recognition, and take the initiative to provide personalized services to the owner. Further development is needed.

This is also a challenge of artificial intelligence technology to traditional industries that tend to unify large-scale manufacturing. The unity of traditional industries can hardly meet the individual needs of different users for products. In the future, personalized customized products will be a hot development trend, and the conceptual changes that this trend brings to traditional industries are also worth looking forward to.

 

2Smart recommendation

This is an era of information explosion. The amount of information generated on the Internet every day is the sum of the amount of information in the past decades or even hundreds of years.

The way people obtain information has also undergone several changes: first it was oral “communication” after humans mastered the language in ancient times, followed by “reading” after the birth of bamboo slips and paper, and then to “search” on modern Internet web pages. “Smart Recommendation” derived from artificial intelligence technology.”

Now many industries are studying this so-called smart recommendation, that is, from the TV industry, it can identify a certain user or a certain owner of oneself, which field or subject of the program he is interested in.”

Simply put, when you watch TV, the TV will automatically recognize your age, identity, and interests, and intelligently match you with the best audio-visual solution. On the other hand, taking children as an example, the TV can also perform intelligent processing on violent images that are not suitable for children to watch. Such images can be shielded or skipped. This also belongs to the category of intelligent recommendation, which is equivalent to artificial intelligence displaying on TV Technical transformation.

“It will definitely not happen overnight. It will definitely go through multiple stages. Like face recognition technology, it will also go through many generations of continuous development and continuous evolution.”

The same is true for Lingzhi Technology’s face recognition smart lock. In its actual application scenario, we found that users of different heights and different ages need to bend over or stand on tiptoe to match the installation position of the door lock when using the door lock. After the transformation of artificial intelligence technology, the door lock can automatically adjust to adapt to the user’s height. This evolution also requires a lot of data collection and analysis to complete.

 

Future application scenario: Smart home interconnection, realizing smart life

Academia and science and technology have always had a vision of a future family. It is very likely that the future family will no longer be composed of a man and a woman, but a person and a robot or N robots and others. Some smart home devices.”

Previously, due to the inconsistent standards of the smart home industry, the technical routes and communication protocols of each brand were very numerous, and the phenomenon of brands being independent and self-contained was particularly serious. The promulgation of the “Regulations” is a good start. A unified communication standard can allow more isolated smart devices to form a unified smart home system.

We can imagine such an application scenario: the future smart home can automatically learn and master people’s living habits, automatically turn on everything, without human control, can directly transmit human sensory feelings to home equipment, Let them be able to read people’s minds and be as considerate as a butler, understanding and discovering people’s needs.

It is the general trend for AI technology to land in traditional industries. It is playing an increasingly important role in many industries. “Smart life” is no longer an out of reach concept. In the future, Lingzhi Technology will also uphold its original intention and continue to do a good job in the industrial landing and transformation of AI technology, so that more artificial intelligence products will enter people’s lives.

上海灵至科技有限公司

AI赋能传统行业,助力新一轮产业升级

发布时间:2019-01-05  /  浏览次数:619次

日前,中国电子技术标准化研究院正式发布《人工智能电视认证技术规范》,首次对人工智能电视做出准确定义和明确技术规范。在最新发布的人工智能电视技术规范标准中,规定获得人工智能电视认证的基础指标有语音识别、模糊检索、智能推荐等六项,此外还包含基本语音识别功能和性能、智能化和多轮次语义理解、图像识别、智能家居互联、典型应用场景支持、系统便携性和稳定性等六大类23项指标的拓展评价内容。

对此,灵至科技董事长苏剑波教授受上海《非常解读》节目的邀请,就《规范》出台的意义与人工智能技术在传统行业的应用等内容为大家做出了分享。

智能电视是人工智能技术在传统电视行业的落地

人工智能其实从电视的角度来说,也就是人工智能的一些技术,在电视这个行业的落地,它就是技术落地的一个产业”从探索AI技术到应用于产品,这之间存在着一个断层,如何让AI技术更好地与传统行业结合成了一个核心问题。

近日微博上有个热门话题——#现在的电视对老年人太不友好了#,引起了网友的广泛讨论。

 

不少网友纷纷表示现在的电视机对老年人太不友好了,机器一个遥控,机顶盒一个遥控,遥控上有返回键、确认键、退出键,电视开了还不能直接看,要在界面上选择频道才能看。

显然,智能电视的概念说的天花乱坠,却没有真正让人们感到便利。

人工智能技术如何赋能升级传统行业

随着人工智能时代的加速到来,AI技术将为医疗、金融、安防、教育、交通、物流等各类传统行业带来机遇与发展潜力。

 

1多轮次语义理解

 

多轮次的语义理解,那么就是说我跟这个机器能够就不同的话题进行切换的讨论,这个更是对人工智能技术提出挑战的一个研究领域。

人工智能需要理解人的感情,理解人的需求,才能更好地满足人类对这个产品的需求,提供对应的功能。这也意味着,在人机交互的场景中,语音识别有着相当重要的地位。

近几年,语音识别技术已经达到很高的程度,可以做到98%、99%的识别率,将声音转化成文字已经不再是一个难题。但是计算机或者是机器人能够通过语音识别自动识别主人、了解主人,并主动为主人提供个性化服务,还需要进一步的发展。

这也是人工智能技术对倾向于统一大规模制造的传统行业的一个挑战,传统行业的统一性很难满足不同用户对产品的个性化需求。未来,个性化定制产品将会是一个热门发展趋势,这一趋势为传统行业带来的观念改变同样值得期待。

 

2智能推荐

 

这是一个信息爆炸的时代,互联网上每天产生的信息量是过去几十年甚至上百年的信息量之和。

人们获取信息的方式也经历了几次变革:最初是远古时代人类掌握语言后的口头“交流”,其次是竹简纸张诞生后的“阅览”,再到现代互联网的网页“搜索”,直至今日由人工智能技术衍生出来的“智能推荐”。

现在很多行业都在研究这个所谓叫智能推荐,就是从电视这个行业里边,它就能够识别出某一个用户或者自己的某一个主人,他对哪一个领域或者哪个主题的节目比较感兴趣。

简单来说,就是当你看电视的时候,电视会自动识别你的年龄、身份、兴趣,为你智能化匹配最优的视听方案。另一方面,以儿童为例,不太适合孩子观看的暴力画面,电视也可以进行智能化处理,把这样的画面屏蔽或者跳过,这也属于智能推荐的范畴,相当于人工智能对电视显示技术的改造。

它绝对不是一蹴而就的,肯定会经过多个阶段,像人脸识别这个技术一样的,也是会经过很多代的这个不断的发展,不断的演变。

灵至科技的人脸识别智能锁也是如此。在它的实际应用场景中,我们发现不同身高、不同年龄段的用户在使用门锁时需要弯腰或是踮脚来配合门锁的安装位置。而通过人工智能技术的改造之后,门锁可以自动调整来适应用户的身高。这样的演变一样是需要大量的数据采集与分析来完成的。

未来应用场景:智能家居互联,实现智享生活

学术界、科技界一直有一个未来家庭的一种畅想,就觉得未来的家庭很有可能不再是由一个男人一个女人组成的,而是由一个人和一个机器人或者N个机器人以及其他的一些智能家居设备来组成的。

之前,由于智能家居行业标准还不统一,各品牌的技术路线、通讯协议非常之多,品牌各自为政,自成体系的现象尤为严重。此次《规定》的出台是一个很好的开端,统一的通信标准能够让更多孤立的智能设备形成一个统一的智慧家居系统。

我们可以畅想这样一种应用场景:未来的智能家居,能够自动学习并掌握人的生活习惯,自动开启所有的东西,并不需要人来控制,就可直接将人的感官感受传递给家居设备,让它们能够读懂人的心思,就像管家一样贴心,了解和发现人的需求。

AI技术落地传统产业是大势所趋,它在许多行业发挥着越来越重要的作用,“智享生活”已经不再是一个遥不可及的概念。未来,灵至科技也将秉持初心,继续做好AI技术的产业落地与转化,让更多的人工智能产品走进人们的生活。