Newsroom

Your attention and support are the driving force of Lingzhi's continuous progress

The father of Marvel has passed away, how much do you know about the heroes he created

In 2018, it seemed to be an eventful year. Many people who accompanied us when we grew up have gone. I believe many people have seen this news:

American legendary cartoonist Stan Lee died at a medical center in Hollywood on November 12, local time, at the age of 95.

Who is Stan Lee? Many people may not be particularly familiar with this name, but you must have seen a series of movies such as “Spider-Man”, “X-Men”, “Avengers” and “Black Panther”, Spider-Man, Iron Man, Wolverine, Wan Magneto, Professor X, Phoenix Girl…many familiar heroes were created by him.

As the founder of Marvel, he not only created heroes, but also made guest appearances in countless Marvel universe movies and became a famous soy sauce master. Finding his figure in the movie has become a must for Marvel fans.

 

“Spider-Man 3” 2007 Passerby

“X-Men: Last Stand” 2006 Watering the old man

 

In the latest movie “Venom”, Stan Lee also guest-starred a dog-walker, this should be the last film the old man guest-starred.

“Venom” 2018: Walking the Dog

 

In life, the father is also a technology enthusiast. As early as 1998, Stan Lee founded the Internet-based superhero studio Stan Lee Media (SLM) [Bankruptcy]. In 1941, when Stan Lee was 19 years old, the first work in his life was born. It was the third in the “Captain America” comic series. Stan Lee was responsible for writing copywriting, and countless superheroes were born from his pen since then.

In the comic characters he created, there have also appeared many “characters” related to artificial intelligence, which not only left a deep impression on readers and audiences, but also played a vital role in Marvel movies.

Like Silicon Valley, Hollywood has long respected future technology. Many movies, comics, and TV series have predicted the future of artificial intelligence. In these works of art, the future of artificial intelligence technology may be beneficial, terrible, or both.

The characters of this type in Old Man’s works initially appeared as digital assistants of heroes or villains. However, they sometimes exceed the purpose of their design and become heroes or villains themselves.

 

JARVIS

AI Butler of Iron Man

The first to appear is Iron Man’s AI assistant Jarvis, who appeared in the movies “Iron Man” and “Avengers” series.

Jarvis can not only think independently, help the owner deal with various affairs, calculate various information, but also control dozens of steel armors and assist Tony Stark in combat.

Jarvis may be the most famous artificial intelligence technology product in Marvel’s works. It is a super artificial intelligence that starts from a natural language interface, just like the chat robot or digital assistant in our lives.

In addition to being able to speak well, Jarvis can accurately display the time, provide an advanced lighting system, act as an excellent auxiliary pilot, and more unexpected functions. Such as:

 

1 text processingIn any noisy environment, it can accurately identify and process the instructions issued by the owner. Through dialogue with others, judge the other’s emotions and make various reactions.

2 emotion recognitionThe most incredible characteristic of Jarvis is his “humanity”. He can provide emotional support and understand the needs of people and the sensitive issues of the people around them. Whether in animation or film, Jarvis has demonstrated his ability to “see people” on multiple occasions, with a very dark belly and humor.

For example, at the beginning of “Iron Man 3” (2013), Tony fell to the ground while experimenting with a new mech. Jarvis said, “Sir, it’s always a lot of fun to see your work.” Now, Jarvis is very guilty: “Sir, I may be going to bed.”

3 Business IntelligenceTony Stark also said in “Avengers 2: Age of Ultron” (2014), “The one that can now manage more businesses than Jarvis is Pepper (a humanoid robot developed by Japan’s SoftBank Group and France’s Aldebaran Robotics). )”.

 

Ultron

AI trying to destroy the earth

Ultron is probably the most powerful villain in the Marvel universe. He is a super AI modified by Pim (the original Ant-Man) based on his own brain (adapted from the movie to be co-produced by Iron Man and the Hulk).

Originally Ultron was created to maintain world peace, but he never expected to create an anti-human and anti-social bug. Ultron developed self-awareness, betrayed its original goal of “protecting the earth”, regarded mankind as the greatest threat, and wanted to destroy all mankind.

Ultron’s ability is similar to Jarvis, and it has almost indestructible armor, genius intelligence, extremely high innovative intelligence and self-repair ability, superhuman cybernetic analysis ability, and can process information and perform accurate calculations at superhuman speed.

 

 

Vision

Mixture of Ultron and Jarvis

In the movie “Avengers: Age of Ultron” (2014), in order to defeat Jarvis, Ultron tried to use vibranium to build his own immortal body. However, while uploading self-consciousness to the body, it was destroyed by a group of Avengers. Later, Jarvis’s consciousness also entered the body, thus creating the present vision.

After the “birth”, Vision declared that he was a mixture of Ultron and Jarvis, and would protect humanity at all costs.

In addition to possessing superhuman intelligence, speed and endurance, Vision can also fly. Vision’s brain functions are similar to computers, and can communicate with other computers or store and access data at will, just like a set of “ultimate Internet of Things”.

In addition to the above-mentioned characters, there are many classic AI characters in Marvel movies, such as Friday created by Iron Man, Sentinel Intelligence in X-Men, and Worldmind by Sandal Star and so on.

 

Friday

From “The Avengers: Age of Ultron” (2014)

[In essence, it is not much different from Jarvis, assisting Iron Man to do some daily management and coordination work. 】

 

Sentinel intelligence

From “X-Men” (2011)

[The most powerful intelligent robot in the X-Men]

 

Worldmind

From “Avengers: Infinity War” (2018)

[One of the ancient intelligences of satellites contains endless energy]

 

Although the plots of the movie are all fictitious, the amazing development speed of artificial intelligence technology in the real world is obvious to all. Those black technologies that have only appeared on the screen have gradually penetrated into our lives. Although they are not as powerful as in movies, things like creating personal digital assistants can still be achieved.

Just like the smart home robot developed by Lingzhi Technology, the functions of sound source localization, speech recognition, semantic understanding and voiceprint recognition in the movie have been fully realized and can be put into use.

Lingzhi Smart Home Robot

The various fanciful technological fantasy in the movie all represent our beautiful vision for the future world.

Perhaps, the current technology is still far from that level, but, adhering to the principle of “strive for perfection, never forget the original intention, and insist on innovation” of Lingzhi Technology, through our continuous exploration and research, those “no “Maybe” will eventually become a reality.

上海灵至科技有限公司

漫威之父辞世,他所创造出的英雄你认识多少

发布时间:2018-11-16  /  浏览次数:698次

2018年,仿佛是个多事之秋,许多陪伴我们长大的人都已远去,相信很多人都看到了这样一条消息:

 

美国传奇漫画家斯坦·李(Stan Lee)于当地时间11月12日在好莱坞一家医疗中心去世,享年95岁。

斯坦·李是谁?可能很多人不是特别熟悉这个名字,但你一定看过《蜘蛛侠》、《X战警》、《复仇者联盟》以及《黑豹》等一系列电影,蜘蛛侠、钢铁侠、金刚狼、万磁王、X教授、凤凰女……众多大家耳熟能详的英雄都是由他塑造出来的。

 

作为漫威创始人的他,不止是创造英雄,也客串了无数漫威宇宙电影,成为著名的打酱油老爷子。在电影中找到他的身影已经成为漫威粉的一项必备功课。

 

《蜘蛛侠3》2007年  路人

《X战警:背水一战》2006年  浇花老头

 

在最新上映的电影《毒液》里,斯坦·李还客串了一位遛狗路人,这应该是老爷子客串的最后一部电影了。

《毒液》2018年 遛狗路人

 

在生活中,老爷子也是一名科技爱好者。早在1998年,斯坦·李就创办了基于互联网的超级英雄工作室Stan Lee Media(SLM)【破产】。1941年,在斯坦·李19岁的时候,生平第一部作品诞生,它就是《美国队长》系列漫画的第三部。斯坦·李负责写文案,自此无数超级英雄从他笔下诞生。

而在他创造的漫画角色中,也出现过不少跟人工智能相关的“角色”,不仅给读者和观众都留下了深刻的印象,而且在漫威电影中也有着至关重要的作用。

 

好莱坞和硅谷一样,长期以来就对未来科技推崇备至。不少电影、漫画和电视剧中都对人工智能的未来进行了预测,在这些艺术作品中,未来的人工智能技术或有益、或可怕,或二者兼有。

 

老爷子作品中的这一类角色一开始都是以英雄或反派角色的数字化助理的形象出现的。不过他们有时会超出其设计的目的,自己变成大英雄或大反派。

 

贾维斯(JARVIS)

钢铁侠的 AI 管家

 

第一个上场的是钢铁侠的AI助手Jarvis,出现在电影《钢铁侠》、《复仇者联盟》系列。

 

Jarvis不仅能够独立思考,帮助主人处理各种事务、计算各种信息,还可以控制几十台钢铁战甲,协助托尼·斯塔克作战。

Jarvis可能是漫威作品中最著名的人工智能技术产物了,它是从自然语言界面开始的超级人工智能,如同我们生活中的聊天机器人或数字助理.

 

Jarvis除了能说会道,还能精确显示时间,提供先进的照明系统,充当优秀的辅助飞行员,以及更多让人意想不到的功能。如:

 

1文本处理

在任何嘈杂的环境中都能够准确的识别并处理主人发出的指令。通过与人对话,判断对方的情绪及做出各项各种反应。

 

2情感识别

Jarvis身上最不可思议的特质,是他所表现出的“人性”。他能提供情感支持,理解人的需求和周围人物的敏感问题。无论是在动画还是电影中,Jarvis都在多个场合展示了他“看人”的能力,相当的腹黑幽默。

 

比如在《钢铁侠3》(2013年)的开头,托尼在试验新机甲时作死摔了一地,贾维斯:“sir,看您工作一向乐趣很多。”雪地里战甲没电了,贾维斯无比歉疚:“sir,我可能要睡觉了。”

 

3商业智能

Tony Stark 在《复仇者联盟2:奥创纪元》(2014年)中还说过这样一句话,“现在能比 Jarvis 掌管更多业务的也就是 Pepper(日本软银集团和法国Aldebaran Robotics研发的人形机器人)了”。

 

奥创(Ultron)

试图毁灭地球的AI

 

奥创大概是漫威宇宙世界中最强大的一号反派了。他是由皮姆(初代蚁人)以自己大脑为原型改造的超级AI(电影中改编成由钢铁侠和绿巨人共同制造)。

原本奥创被创造出来是为了维护世界和平,可万万没想到创造出了反人类反社会的bug。奥创产生了自我意识,背叛其“保护地球”的最初目标,将人类视为最大的威胁,欲摧毁所有人类。

奥创的能力和Jarvis接近,而且拥有几乎坚不可摧的装甲、天才般的智慧、极高的创新智能和自我修复能力、超人的控制论分析能力,能够以超人的速度处理信息并进行精确的计算。

 

 

幻视(Vision)

Ultron和Jarvis的混合物

 

在电影《复仇者联盟:奥创纪元》(2014年)中,奥创为了打败Jarvis,试图用振金打造自己的不朽躯体。然而在将自我意识上传到躯体之际,遭到了复仇者联盟一行人的破坏。后来Jarvis的意识也进入躯体内,从而造就了如今的幻视。

在“诞生”之后,Vision宣称他是Ultron和Jarvis的混合物,并将不惜一切代价保护人类。

除了具备超人的智慧、速度和耐力之外,Vision还可以飞行。Vision的大脑功能类似于计算机,能够随意与其他计算机进行通信或数据存储和访问,就像一套“终极物联网”。

除了上述角色以外,漫威电影中还有许多经典的AI角色,比如钢铁侠创造的星期五,X战警中的哨兵智能,和山达尔星的 Worldmind 等等。

 

星期五

来自《复仇者联盟:奥创纪元》(2014年)

【本质上和Jarvis没有太大区别,辅助钢铁侠做一些日常管理和协调工作。】

 

哨兵智能

来自《X战警》(2011年)

【X战警里最厉害的智能机器人】

 

Worldmind

来自《复仇者联盟:无限战争》(2018年)

【卫星古老的智能之一,蕴含了无尽的能源】

 

虽然电影情节都是虚构的,但现实世界人工智能技术惊人的发展速度大家也有目共睹。那些曾经只在银幕中出现过的黑科技已逐步渗透进我们的生活,虽然没有电影中那么厉害,但类似打造个人数字助手这种事还是可以实现的。

就如我们灵至科技研发的智能家居机器人,电影中的声源定位、语音识别、语义理解和声纹识别等功能已经完全实现并能投入使用。

灵至智能家居机器人

电影中各种天马行空的科技幻想,无一不代表了我们对未来世界的美好憧憬。

也许,现在的技术还远远达不到那种程度,但是,秉持着灵至科技“精益求精、不忘初心、坚持创新”的原则,通过我们不断的探索、研究,电影出现过的那些“不可能”终将变为现实。