Newsroom

Your attention and support are the driving force of Lingzhi's continuous progress

Huazhu’s 240 million house opening records are suspected of being leaked, and your information is being sold! How to do?

On August 28, China Lodging Hotel Group was exposed to leaked and sold information about the opening of its hotels such as Hanting, Orange, and All Seasons. The scope of the data breach includes:

Official website registration information: including ID card, mobile phone number, email address, ID number, login password, etc., a total of 53G, about 123 million records;

Check-in registration identity information: including name, ID number, home address, birthday, internal ID number, a total of 22.3G, about 130 million pieces;

Hotel room opening records: including internal ID number, associated room number, name, card number, mobile phone number, email address, check-in time, departure time, hotel ID number, room number, consumption amount, etc., a total of 66.2G, about 240 million.

 

The package price of nearly 500 million pieces of information is about 380,000 yuan

The leaked personal information of citizens is the user information of China Lodging Hotel Management Co., Ltd., involving hotels including Hanting, Grand Mercure, Xiyue, Novotel, Mercure, CitiGO, Orange, All Season, Starway, Ibis Styles, Ibis, Elan, Haiyou. The above hotels are all hotel brands under China Lodging Group. The suspected leaked personal information data is as many as 140G (about 500 million pieces). The package price of all the information is 8 Bitcoin, or 520 Monero, which is approximately RMB 380,000. The seller also stated that the deadline for the above data information is August 14, 2018.

How did the public react to this leak?

In the Internet age, people generally show helplessness towards information leakage, claiming that they have long been offended.

Huazhu: Has hired professional and technical personnel to verify

Soon after the news was posted online, Huazhu responded that the hacker’s sale of information has been reported to the police, and a professional technology company will be hired to verify whether the relevant personal information sold online is true. Any progress will be made public at any time. Subsequently, Huazhu Group issued a written official statement on the suspected information leakage incident:

Today, when people rely heavily on the Internet, information leakage is commonplace and commonplace. The amount of data leaked or stolen in 2016 was approximately 1.9 billion pieces; in 2017, Yahoo admitted that all 3 billion accounts were leaked in the documents submitted to the US financial regulator. The number of data breaches in one family is equivalent to 1.5 times that of the entire year of 2016; in 2018, it is even more predictable.

Someone made simple statistics. If you calculate based on the selling price, one person’s information is 0.0028 yuan, 2.8%! Although it is cheap, the harm of information leakage is real.

First of all, the data this time involves detailed and true personal information, such as ID card numbers and mobile phone numbers, which may be used by criminals to register various apps. If the guest accidentally uses the same password as the mailbox when registering, the mailbox may be stolen, causing more problems.

Secondly, because Huazhu’s hotels involve various types of mid-to-high-end categories, the analysis of consumption records can roughly outline a person’s profile, such as whether he travels frequently, is the company’s small employees or executives, etc. For hotels, this information is quite valuable.

The most worrying thing is that criminals may use private data like open houses to commit fraud. Earlier, criminals falsely claimed that they could delete room opening records and defraud hotel guests. Because they have a detailed grasp of the guest’s opening information, it is easy to gain the trust of the guest and cause pressure on the other party.

If you are a Huazhu user and unfortunately lie down with a gun:

1. Immediately modify the Huazhu account password, delete non-essential personal information, and cancel confidential payment.

2. Immediately modify the passwords of important accounts, especially those with the same password as that of Huazhu members.

3. Never click on unfamiliar text messages or links in emails. All funding issues are resolved through official channels.

4. Pay attention to text messages and phone calls. If an account is found to be abnormal, immediately handle it through official channels and call the police.

5. Immediately check credit records and pay attention to abnormal information.

 

Ordinary users recommend the following precautions:

1. Regularly modify the passwords of important accounts.

2. Avoid using uniform simple passwords.

3. Pay attention to mobile phone SMS reminders. Any issues involving fund transactions and password changes should be handled in a timely manner through official channels. Don’t reply to text messages directly.

4. Check your credit history regularly and pay attention to abnormal loans.

5. Search yourself and your phone number regularly on the Internet to ensure that no destructive content is posted online.

6. Form an agreement with family members, and when money matters are involved, you must communicate by phone.

7. Care for the elderly at home, popularize information security knowledge, and take precautions.

 

New technology to protect user information leakage:

With the increasingly prominent contradictions in information security and the continuous development of science and technology, new identity verification methods (fingerprint recognition, facial recognition, iris recognition, etc.) have begun to be applied. As a pioneer in the field of smart life, Lingzhi Technology attaches great importance to information and data security in product development. All identification uses local algorithms and does not need to upload data to the cloud to prevent information leakage. Its products, Amphis Rock face recognition lock and face recognition access control, sell well all over the country, providing people with a smart life and a safe community.

In addition, Chinese empty-nest elders are easily deceived. With the development of artificial intelligence and the popularization of smart home robots, in addition to taking care of the health of the elderly, robots can also enhance the instant communication between the elderly and their children, which will effectively prevent the elderly from being deceived.

(Shanghai Lingzhi Smart Home Robot)

 

The frequent occurrence of information security issues promotes the continuous improvement of laws and regulations in the society, and also promotes the continuous improvement of people’s awareness of prevention and rights protection. People are paying more and more attention to information security, and more scientific workers make unremitting efforts to this end, hoping to provide new protection for information security through technological development. The emergence of transformative science and technology will also provide new possibilities for the complete solution of information security issues.

上海灵至科技有限公司

华住2.4亿条开房记录疑遭泄露,你的信息正在被卖!怎么办?

发布时间:2018-08-31  /  浏览次数:744次

8月28日,华住酒店集团被爆旗下汉庭、桔子、全季等酒店开房信息遭泄露售卖。数据泄露范围包括:

 

官网注册资料:含身份证、手机号、邮箱、身份证号、登录密码等,共53G,约1.23亿条记录

入住登记身份信息:含姓名、身份证号、家庭住址、生日、内部ID号,共22.3G,约1.3亿条

酒店开房记录:含内部ID号、同房间关联号、姓名、卡号、手机号、邮箱、入住时间、离开时间、酒店ID号、房间号、消费金额等,共66.2G,约2.4亿条

 

近五亿条信息打包价约38万元

泄露的公民个人信息数据系华住酒店管理有限公司的用户信息,涉及酒店包括汉庭、美爵、禧玥、诺富特、美居、CitiGO、桔子、全季、星程、宜必思尚品、宜必思、怡莱、海友。上述酒店均为华住集团旗下酒店品牌。而涉嫌泄露的个人信息数据则多达140G(约5亿条)。全部信息的打包价为8比特币,或者520门罗币,约合人民币38万元。卖家还称,以上数据信息的截止时间为2018年8月14日

针对这次泄露,民众有怎样的反应呢?

在互联网时代,人们普遍表现出对信息泄露的无奈,声称早就见怪不怪。

华住:已聘请专业技术人员核实

此消息在网上发布后不久,华住方面回应称,黑客出售信息一事已报警,将聘请专业技术公司对网上兜售的“相关个人信息是否属实”进行核实,有进展将随时公之于众。随后,华住集团又就疑似信息泄露事件发布了书面的官方声明:

人们对互联网非常依赖的今天,信息泄露却是家常便饭,司空见惯了。2016年全年泄露或被盗的数据量大约是19亿条;而2017年,雅虎在提交给美国金融监管机构的文件中,承认30亿账户全部泄露。一家的数据泄露量,相当于2016年全年的1.5倍;2018,就更可想而知了。

有人做了简单统计,如果依据叫卖价格来算的话,一个人的信息是0.0028元,2.8厘!尽管如此廉价,但信息泄露的危害却是实打实的。

首先,这次的数据涉及到详细且真实的个人信息,像身份证号、手机号等可能被不法分子用于注册各种App。如果客人不小心在注册时使用了和邮箱一样的密码,就存在邮箱被盗的可能,引发更多问题

其次,由于华住旗下涉及中高端各种品类的酒店,通过对消费记录的分析就能大致勾勒出一个人的轮廓,比如是否经常出差,是公司的小员工还是高管等,对航空公司、酒店来说,这些信息相当有价值。

最令人担忧的是,不法分子可能拿着开房这样的隐私数据进行诈骗。此前,就有不法分子谎称可以删除开房记录,对酒店客人进行诈骗。由于他们详细掌握了客人的开房信息,很容易获取客人的信任,给对方造成压力。

如果你是华住用户并且不幸躺枪的话:

1、立即修改华住账户密码,删除非必要个人信息,解除免密支付等。

2、立即修改重要账户密码,尤其是手机登陆且与华住会员同密码的账户。

3、永远不要点开陌生短信、邮件内连接,所有资金问题通过官方途径解决。

4、关注短信及电话,如发现账户异常,立即通过官方途径处理,并报警。

5、立即查询信用记录,关注异常信息。

 

普通用户建议做好以下预防:

1、定期修改重要账户密码。

2、避免使用统一简单密码。

3、关注手机短信提醒,凡是涉及资金交易、密码修改等问题,通过官方途径,及时处理。不要直接回复短信。

4、定期检查你的信用记录,关注异常借贷。

5、定期在互联网上对你自己和你的电话号码进行搜索,确保网上没有发布任何破坏性的内容。

6、与家人形成约定,涉及钱款问题,必须本人电话沟通。

7、多关心家里老人,普及信息安全知识,做好预防。

 

新技术对用户信息泄露的保护:

随着信息安全矛盾愈发突出以及科学技术的不断发展,新型的身份验证方式(指纹识别,面部识别,虹膜识别等)已经开始应用。灵至科技作为智享生活领域的先行者,在产品研发中十分重视信息数据安全,识别均采用本地算法,不用把数据上传云端,杜绝信息泄露。其产品安菲斯洛克人脸识别锁和人脸识别门禁,畅销全国,为人们提供智享生活、平安社区。

另外中国空巢老人极易上当受骗。人工智能的发展,智能家居机器人的普及,机器人除了照顾老人起居健康,还能增强老人与子女的即时沟通,将有效避免老人被骗事件的发生。

(上海灵至智能居家机器人)

 

信息安全问题的频发,促进社会不断完善法律法规,也促进人们防范意识和维权意识不断提升。人们越来越重视信息安全,更多的科学工作者为此不懈努力,以期通过科技发展为信息安全提供新的保护。变革性科学技术的出现,也将为信息安全问题的彻底解决提供新的可能。