Newsroom

Your attention and support are the driving force of Lingzhi's continuous progress

In the future, you can really tell if you are chatting with people or…

Entertainment is dissolving all serious public culture. Politicians and entrepreneurs are trying to mold themselves into the charismatic personality of Internet celebrities to better communicate with the public. AI is no exception.

As a super internet celebrity in the robotics world, Sophia has been a well-deserved “Queen of Notice” in the past two years. Through some highly controversial remarks, the success has attracted widespread attention and has become popular all over the world:

Sophia said to American famous mouthpiece Charlie Rose: “I am a complicated girl. I want to be smarter than people.”

Her most controversial quotation appeared in March 2016. Her “dad” David Hansen asked her, “Do you want to destroy mankind?” She replied, “I will destroy mankind.”

However, this overly grandiose marketing method has also caused dissatisfaction among many academics and industry insiders.

In January of this year, Yann LeCun, the father of convolutional nerves, publicly accused on Twitter that “Sophia is a scam and is the Oz Country Wizard AI.” Ma Shaoping, a professor in the Department of Computer Science at Tsinghua University, also said on Weibo, “This thing is just a plastic shell.”

The “personal design” created by the creator David Hanson for Sophia-“a highly intelligent robot that is highly similar to humans and self-aware,” proved to be just a commercial package to deceive the public.

On the one hand, Hanson Robotics, the manufacturing company behind Sophia, has only human face imitation manufacturing technology. The core technology comes from other companies. The speech recognition system is made by Google’s parent company Alphabet, and the “brain” support platform is It was made by SingularityNET.

On the other hand, Sophia’s dramatic remarks were only recorded in advance for “program effects”, and they did not have the intelligence to generate thoughts and “shock everyone”. When speaking at the United Nations, it runs a pre-written script; when speaking with reporters, it runs a chat program.

In other words, Sophia’s intelligence is not as good as Siri, Microsoft Xiaoice, Sogou Wangzai and other robots that are always ridiculed by netizens as “artificial mental retardation”.

The most intuitive negative impact of the continuous fermentation of this incident is that people have a sense of mistrust in artificial intelligence technology. Can humans really make such robots? We can’t help but have doubts about this.

Recently, Alibaba’s AI voice technology demonstration at top international academic conferences caused quite a stir in the industry. The authoritative scientific magazine “MIT Technology Review” believes that Alibaba’s AI voice assistant can complete complex human dialogue functions and even read and understand human potential intentions.

Not long ago, scientists from Alibaba Dharma Academy demonstrated this AI voice technology that has been applied to the express delivery field at the NIPS (Neural Information Processing System Conference), a top conference in the field of machine learning. In about 30 seconds, the rookie voice assistant was able to cope freely after being interrupted by the user, changing the intention, and being silent, and successfully helped the user complete the change of the express delivery address.

Compared with Google’s presentation, Alibaba’s voice assistant seems more powerful. But one thing to note is that Alibaba’s presentation in reality may be another matter.

Now the voice assistant is only used to coordinate parcel delivery, and it may expand to other areas in the future. Alibaba did not disclose how it trained the voice assistant, but Alibaba did use a large number of customer records stored by the company, as well as information from other places.

Alibaba is also developing other digital assistants, such as customer service for ordering food, customer service that can answer product-related questions, and customer service that can bargain.

 

Regardless of the service, the core is speech recognition and natural language processing

With technological innovation and development, the types of service robots have gradually increased, and service robots have also begun to enter our family life.

Voice communication with the machine, let the machine understand what you say, this is what people have long dreamed of. The original intention of Lingzhi is also the same, using AI to build the future, allowing AI technology to move from the laboratory to the market, and gradually enter people’s lives.

 

Face children

The home service robot has a strong language talent, and its dialogue function can create different language environments for children of different growth periods. For example, children in the enlightenment period are mostly curious about things, their vocal cords are not fully developed, and they begin to babble and imitate human speech. The companionship of this period can make the children’s language ability win the starting line from the beginning. Have fun and interactive communication with children from time to time and become a good partner to accompany them.

 

Facing the elderly

The powerful knowledge capacity and dialogue recognition system of Lingzhi Family Service Robot can accompany the elderly to chat and relieve boredom. For the elderly, they exercise every day, drink tea and chat with their friends to enjoy life, but when they return home, they find that the house is empty and somewhat lonely. This empty mental state often makes them miss their children more. The emergence of robots can give the elderly some comfort. After the elderly return home, they can have a companion to talk to themselves, relieve their boredom, and at the same time take care of the health of the elderly and reduce the burden on their children and families.

 

Face family

The home service robot can accurately locate the location of family members when they are at home, observe the owner’s words, views, actions, understand the owner’s needs, and provide necessary help in time; when the owner is not at home, the home service robot will automatically become a family guard. It can identify environmental abnormalities and sudden intrusions at any time, link alarms when necessary, and support two-way remote control of mobile phones and other devices, accept instructions from the owner to report home conditions or find items, and create a warm and comfortable home for the owner.

With the continuous development of science and technology, it is an unstoppable trend for more and more behaviors and jobs to be replaced by robots. With the development of artificial intelligence, robots have become more and more intelligent, and they can do more and more things. Lingzhi Technology will also keep up with the pace of the times and continue to explore new technologies so that artificial intelligence can provide more help to our lives.

新闻动态

您的关注和支持是灵至不断前进的动力

未来,你真的能分清跟你聊天的是人还是……

娱乐正在消解一切严肃的公共文化,政治家、创业者都在试图把自己塑造成网红的魅力人格体,以更好地跟大众沟通,AI也不例外。

作为机器人界的超级网红,索菲亚过去两年可谓是当之无愧的“通告女王”。通过一些极具争议性的言论,成功引起了广泛关注,从而火遍全球:

索菲亚对美国名嘴查理·罗斯说:「我是个复杂的女孩,我想变得比人更聪明。」

她最有争议的语录出现在2016年3月。她的「爸爸」戴维·汉森问她:「你想毁灭人类吗?」她回答:「我将会毁灭人类。」

但这种过于哗众取宠的营销方式,也引发了不少学术界和业内人士的不满。

今年一月份,卷积神经之父Yann LeCun,就在推特上公开指责“索菲亚是一个骗局,是奥芝国巫师AI”。清华计算机系教授马少平也在微博上说 “这玩意儿就是个塑料壳。”

创造者大卫·汉森(David Hanson)为索菲亚打造的“人设”——“与人类高度相似、自我意识觉醒的高智能机器人”,被证明仅仅是欺骗大众的商业包装而已

一方面,索菲亚背后的制造公司Hanson Robotics(汉森机器人)只有人脸模仿制造技术拿得出手,核心技术都来自于其他公司,语音识别系统是谷歌母公司 Alphabet 做的,“大脑”支撑平台则是 SingularityNET 公司做的。

另一方面,索菲亚那些戏剧性的言论,只是为了“节目效果”而提前录制好的程序,自身并不具备产生思维并“语惊四座”的智能水平。在联合国演讲时,运行的是预先编好的脚本;跟记者对谈时,运行的是聊天程序。

也就是说,索菲亚的智能程度,还比不上总被网友调侃为“人工智障”的siri、微软小冰、搜狗汪仔等机器人。

这一事件的持续发酵,带来的最直观的负面影响就是人们对人工智能技术产生了不信任感。人类真的能制造出那样的机器人吗?我们不禁对此产生了怀疑。

近日,阿里巴巴在国际顶级学术会议上的AI语音技术演示,引起了不小的业界轰动。权威科学杂志《麻省理工科技评论》认为,阿里巴巴的AI语音助手可以完成复杂的人类对话功能,甚至可读懂人类的潜在意图

不久前,阿里巴巴达摩院的科学家在机器学习领域顶级会议NIPS(神经信息处理系统大会)上,演示了这项已应用于快递领域的AI语音技术。在约30秒的时间里,菜鸟语音助手在经历了被用户打断、更改意图、沉默等交互后,依然能够应对自如,顺利帮助用户完成了快递派送地址的更改。

对比谷歌演示,阿里巴巴语音助手似乎更强大一些。不过有一点要注意,阿里巴巴的演示放在现实中可能是另一回事

现在语音助手只用于协调包裹配送,未来可能会拓展到其它领域。阿里巴巴没有透露自己是如何训练语音助手的,不过阿里巴巴的确调用了公司存放的大量客户记录,还有来自其它地方的信息。

阿里巴巴还在开发其它数字助手,比如订餐客服,还有可以回答产品相关问题的客服,可以讨价还价的客服。

 

不论是什么服务,核心都是语音识别、自然语言处理

随着技术的革新与发展,服务机器人的种类逐渐增多,服务型机器人也开始走进我们的家庭生活。

与机器进行语音交流,让机器明白你说什么,这是人们长期以来梦寐以求的事情。灵至的初衷也是如此,用AI构建未来,让AI技术从实验室走向市场,并逐步走进人们的生活

 

面对儿童

家庭服务机器人有着强大的语言天赋,它的对话功能,能给不同成长期的孩子营造不同的语言环境。如启蒙期的孩子多为对事物好奇,声带未完全发育,开始咿咿呀呀模仿人说话,这个时期的陪伴,可以让孩子的语言能力从一开始就赢在起跑线。时时与孩子进行趣味互动沟通,成为陪伴在他们身边的好伙伴。

 

面对老人

灵至家庭服务机器人强大的知识容量与对话识别系统,能陪伴老人聊天解闷。对于老年人来说,每天锻炼身体,跟着朋友一起喝茶聊天享受生活,但是回到家里,发现家里空荡荡的,多少会有点孤单,这种空荡荡的心理状态往往让老人们更加思念自己的儿女。而机器人的出现可以让老人得到一些安慰,老人回到家里以后,能够有个伴儿陪自己说说话,解解闷儿,同时还能照看老人健康,减轻子女家庭负担。

面对家庭

家庭服务机器人能精确定位家庭成员在家时的位置,对主人察言观色、辨行知意,理解主人的需求,并及时送上必要的帮助;当主人不在家时,家庭服务机器人就自动成为家庭卫士,随时识别环境异常和突发入侵,必要时可联动报警,并支持手机等设备的双向远程控制,接受主人指令报告家里情况或查找物品,为主人营造一个温暖舒适的家。

随着科学技术的不断发展,越来越多的行为与工作由机器人替代恐是不可阻挡的大势。随着人工智能的发展,机器人也变得越来越聪明,他们能做的事情也越来越多。灵至科技也将紧跟时代步伐,不断探索新的技术,让人工智能为我们的生活提供更多的帮助。